Menu Mobile menu arrow down
Search the Site
www.iseptaphilly.com

Getting There: The ISEPTAPHILLY Blog

ALLLLLL ABOARD!

All aboard blog 04 10 19 01

SEPTA Key will expand for Regional Rail riders in May 2019, with Weekly and Monthly TrailPasses available on Key cards for riders who use Zone 1 and 2 stations.

Key cards loaded with Monthly Zone 1 and 2 TrailPasses will be available for purchase at our four (4) Center City SEPTA Sales Offices (Temple, Jefferson, Suburban Station, and 30th Street Station) starting April 20, and can be used for travel beginning Wednesday, May 1. Weekly Zone 1 and 2 TrailPasses for the week beginning Monday, May 6 can be purchased beginning May 1.

Zone 1 & 2 TrailPasses will also be available for purchase at SEPTA Transit Sales Offices

The SEPTA Key Truck will also make stops at Zone 1 and 2 stations, giving you another option for purchasing a TrailPass on a Key Card:

DATE

STATION

LINE

Monday, April 22, 5:00 a.m.

Elkins Park

Multiple

Tuesday, April 23, 5:00 a.m.

Chestnut Hill West

Chestnut Hill West

Wednesday, April 24, 5:00 a.m.

Ryers

Fox Chase

Thursday, April 25, 5:00 a.m.

Norwood

Wilmington/Newark

Friday, April 26, 5:00 a.m.

Secane

Media/Elwyn

Monday, April 29, 5:00 a.m.

Wynnewood

Paoli/Thorndale

Tuesday, April 30, 5:00 a.m.

Stenton

Chestnut Hill East

Wednesday, May 1, 5:00 a.m.

Glenside

Multiple

Thursday, May 2, 5:00 a.m.

Morton

Media/Elwyn

Friday, May 3, 5:00 a.m.

Haverford

Paoli/Thorndale

 

And remember - register your new Key card to protect against loss or theft. Cards can be registered online here or by calling the SEPTA Key Customer Service Center at (855) 567-3782.

You can also set up auto-load for new pass purchases every week or month online or over the phone.

Travel Wallet for Regional Rail is not available on SEPTA Key during this phase of the rollout.

All existing fares, including magnetic stripe passes and paper tickets, remain available for purchase and use on Regional Rail until further notice.

For more information about the SEPTA Key, click here.

Septa key 300x239
Twitter